Comparison

How Pegasy compares

Pegasy next to PandaDoc, Proposify, Qwilr, Better Proposals and Propal, on entry plans billed monthly as each vendor lists them. We leave out anything a vendor does not state publicly and any point where its own pages disagree. Pegasy is our product, so read this as our comparison, not independent research.

Side by side

Entry plans and what they include

Entry plans billed monthly, as listed on each vendor’s website on September 28, 2026. Pegasy is our product.
FeaturePegasy oursPandaDocProposifyQwilrBetter ProposalsPropal
Lowest paid plan, billed monthly$19.99/mo, 1 seat$35/user/mo$29/user/mo$49/user/mo$19/user/mo, 1 seat max$29.99/mo, 1 user
Two people, billed monthly$34.99/mo (Pro, 2 seats)$70/mo (2 × Starter)$58/mo (2 × Basic)$98/mo (2 × Starter)$58/mo (2 × Premium)$49.99/mo (Pro, 2 users)
Free trial14 days, card required14 days, no card14 days, no card14 days, no card14 days, no card7 days, card required
Free planNoFree eSign, 60 documents a yearNoNone listedNoNone listed
Sends on the lowest planUnlimited proposalsNot stated10 a month, then $0.50 per sendUnlimited pages10 a monthNot stated
E-signatureEvery planEvery planEvery planEvery planEvery planClient signing, plan not stated
Client pays inside the proposalEvery plan, through your own Stripe account, no Pegasy feeStripe, PayPal, Square and more on BusinessStripe listed; “coming soon” on New ProposifyEvery plan, 0.09% Qwilr fee on StarterEvery plan: Stripe, PayPal, GoCardlessStripe, on Pro and Scale
Client chooses between optionsUp to 2 complete offersBusiness plan and upEvery plan: optional items, quantitiesEvery plan: optional items, quantities, packagesEvery plan: packages, optional items, quantitiesNot stated
Time spent per sectionPro and upBusiness plan and upEvery planEvery planEvery planMetrics dashboard on Pro and Scale
CRM integrationsNot yet (API and webhooks on Studio)Business plan and upTeam plan and upEvery plan: HubSpot, Pipedrive, ZohoPremium and upHubSpot
Custom domainNot yet (yourname.pegasy.app)Not statedTeam plan and upGrowth plan and upPremium and upPro and Scale
Templates3 templates, 72 section layouts, 14 themes400+ public; 5 of your own on StarterUnlimited of your own140+Public template libraryUnlimited of your own

“Two people” is each vendor’s listed per-user or per-plan price, billed monthly, on the lowest plan that allows two users; plans differ in what they include. “Not stated” means the vendor does not say publicly. Plans and prices change, so check each vendor’s site. Sources.

Tool by tool

Pegasy (ours)

A proposal and closing platform for agencies, studios and consultants. The proposal is a web page where your client compares up to two offers, asks a question or requests a change, signs the exact version they read, terms included, and pays through your own Stripe account.

  • Plans: Solo $19.99/mo (1 seat), Pro $34.99/mo (2 seats), Studio $79.99/mo (5 seats). 20% off billed annually. Unlimited proposals on every plan.
  • Not there yet: no free plan, no custom domain, no CRM integrations (Studio has an API and webhooks), no buyer-chosen add-ons or quantities, and proposals in English only.

PandaDoc

A broad document platform for proposals, contracts, forms and e-signature, and the only tool here with a free plan (Free eSign, 60 documents a year). Starter is $35 per user per month billed monthly; interactive pricing tables, recipient analytics and custom branding are on Business, $65 per user per month, according to PandaDoc’s Help Center.

Read our PandaDoc alternatives comparison

Proposify

A proposal tool for sales teams, with e-signature, time-per-section analytics and interactive quoting on every plan. Every plan has a monthly send limit (10 on Basic, then $0.50 per extra send), and Team is billed quarterly or annually, with no monthly option.

Read our Proposify alternatives comparison

Qwilr

Proposals as interactive web pages, with e-signature, analytics, buyer-selectable options and payments through QwilrPay on every plan. Starter is $49 per user per month billed monthly; Growth ($275 a month, 5 users) and Scale ($750 a month, 10 users) are billed annually only.

Read our Qwilr alternatives comparison

Better Proposals

Per-user pricing from $19 per user per month billed monthly ($13 annually). Every plan includes e-signature, tracking down to time per section, buyer-selectable packages and quantities, and payments through Stripe, GoCardless or PayPal. The entry plan allows one user and 10 sends a month; Premium ($29 per user per month) removes the user cap, allows 50 sends a month shared across the team, and adds a custom domain, CRM integrations and branding removal.

How Pegasy differs: Pro includes 2 seats and Studio 5, and no Pegasy plan caps how many proposals you send. Better Proposals offers buyer-selected packages and quantities, a custom domain on Premium, and PayPal or GoCardless alongside Stripe; Pegasy does not.

Propal

An agency-focused proposal builder with a section library. Plans include seats: Starter $29.99 a month (1 user), Pro $49.99 (2 users), Scale $139.99 (5 users), billed monthly. Every plan has unlimited templates, notifications and “API + Claude MCP”. Stripe payments and the metrics dashboard start on Pro. The trial is 7 days with a card.

How Pegasy differs: both include seats in the plan. Pegasy has built-in e-signature with a signed document and a certificate of completion on every plan, and client payments on every plan; Propal lists a custom domain and a HubSpot integration, which Pegasy does not have yet.

Sources

Every price and plan limit above comes from the vendor’s own website, read on September 28, 2026, except PandaDoc’s prices: its pricing page blocked automated access that day, so they come from its Help Center (“Compare subscription plan features”, updated July 22, 2026). Where a vendor’s own pages disagree, we left the point out.

Ready to close your next project in one place?

Create a proposal your buyer can review, decide on, sign and pay, without stitching the close together across separate tools.