Back

Proposify alternatives for agencies and consultants

Proposify is a proposal tool built for sales teams, with interactive pricing, analytics and e-signature on every plan. Agencies and consultants who look elsewhere usually compare three things: how many proposals the plan lets them send, how they are billed, and how their client pays.

Here are five alternatives, compared on those points with figures from each vendor’s own website, checked on September 28, 2026.

Disclosure: Pegasy is our product. It is in the list, labelled as ours.

ComparisonsUpdated September 28, 20264 min read

Nathan Cole

Founder@Pegasy

What to check on Proposify

  • Monthly send limits. Every Proposify plan includes a monthly send limit: 10 on Basic, 30 on Team, 75 on Business, then $0.50, $0.30 or $0.75 per extra send. Unused sends roll over.
  • Billing terms. Basic is $29 per user per month billed monthly or $19 annually. Team is $49 per user per month billed quarterly or $41 annually; there is no monthly option.
  • CRM and custom domain start on Team; Basic has no CRM integration.
  • Payments. Proposify’s integrations page offers Stripe payments inside the proposal. Its Help Center lists the Stripe integration as “coming soon” for accounts on New Proposify, where new sign-ups have landed since May 2025. Check which platform your account is on.

At a glance

ToolLowest paid plan, billed monthlySends on that planPayment in the proposalFree trial
Pegasy ours$19.99/mo, 1 seatUnlimited proposalsStripe, your own account, no Pegasy fee14 days, card required
PandaDoc$35/user/moNot stated for StarterBusiness plan: Stripe, PayPal, Square and others14 days, no card
Qwilr$49/user/moUnlimited pagesAll plans (Stripe), 0.09% Qwilr fee on Starter14 days, no card
Better Proposals$19/user/mo, 1 seat max10 per monthAll plans: Stripe, PayPal, GoCardless14 days, no card
Propal$29.99/mo, 1 userNot statedStripe, on Pro and Scale7 days, card required

The alternatives

Pegasy (ours)

Pegasy is a proposal and closing platform for agencies, studios and consultants. There is no send limit: every plan includes unlimited proposals. Each one is a web page where your client compares up to two offers, asks a question or requests a change, and signs the exact version they read, terms included. They can pay a deposit or the full amount through your own Stripe account, with no Pegasy fee on the payment.

You see views, time spent, scroll depth and which sections were read, with an alert when the proposal is viewed or signed. An AI composer turns your brief, notes and files into a first draft built from real sections. More on how it works: proposal software for service businesses.

  • Plans: Solo $19.99/mo (1 seat), Pro $34.99/mo (2 seats), Studio $79.99/mo (5 seats). 20% off billed annually. Unlimited proposals on every plan.
  • Included on every plan: built-in e-signature, 3 templates, 72 section layouts, 14 visual themes in light and dark.
  • Not there yet: no free plan (the trial needs a card and includes no AI credits), no CRM integrations (Studio has an API and webhooks), no custom domain, no optional add-ons or buyer-chosen quantities, English-only proposals.

PandaDoc

A broad document platform for proposals, contracts, forms and e-signature, and the only one here with a free plan (Free eSign, 60 documents a year). Starter is $35 per user per month billed monthly ($19 annually). Pricing tables with optional items, recipient analytics, custom branding and HubSpot or Pipedrive are on Business, $65 per user per month monthly ($49 annually), according to PandaDoc’s Help Center.

Qwilr

Proposals as interactive web pages. On every plan: e-signature, analytics, quotes where the buyer can choose optional items, quantities or packages, and payments through QwilrPay (Stripe), with a 0.09% Qwilr fee per transaction on Starter. Starter is $49 per user per month billed monthly or $35 annually; Growth is $275 a month for 5 users and Scale $750 a month for 10, both annual only. A custom domain needs Growth or Scale. Qwilr lists 140+ templates.

Better Proposals

Per-user pricing from $19 per user per month billed monthly ($13 annually). Every plan includes e-signature, tracking down to time per section, buyer-selectable packages and quantities, and payments through Stripe, GoCardless or PayPal. The entry plan allows one user and 10 sends a month; Premium ($29 per user per month) removes the user cap, allows 50 sends a month shared across the team, and adds a custom domain, CRM integrations and branding removal.

Propal

An agency-focused proposal builder with a section library. Plans include seats: Starter $29.99 a month (1 user), Pro $49.99 (2 users), Scale $139.99 (5 users), billed monthly. Every plan has unlimited templates, notifications and “API + Claude MCP”. Stripe payments and the metrics dashboard start on Pro. The trial is 7 days with a card.

How to choose

  1. Estimate your sends per month, then check the plan’s limit and overage.
  2. Check the billing cycle you can actually commit to: monthly, quarterly or annual.
  3. Decide how your client pays, and whether a transaction fee applies.
  4. Count seats. Plans that include seats and per-user plans cross over after two or three people.

Want every tool on one grid, including templates, CRM and custom domains? See how Pegasy compares.

Sources

Prices and features as listed on each vendor’s website on September 28, 2026, except PandaDoc: its pricing page blocked automated access that day, so PandaDoc figures come from its Help Center (“Compare subscription plan features”, updated July 22, 2026). Plans and prices change, so check each vendor’s site. The full side-by-side grid is on our comparison page.

About Pegasy

Pegasy is a proposal and closing platform for modern service businesses. Create interactive proposals, structure offers and give buyers one clear place to review, decide, sign and pay.

Request a demo

Ready to close your next project in one place?

Create a proposal your buyer can review, decide on, sign and pay, without stitching the close together across separate tools.